Phone: 770-474-5926
Local 926
IMPORTANT MESSAGE RE: COVID-19
Updated On: Mar 20, 2020

INTERNATIONAL UNION OF OPERATING ENGINEERS

LOCAL 926

P.O. Box 170    Rex, Georgia  30273

770-474-5926 phone    770-474-5902 fax

www.iuoe926.org

IMPORTANT MESSAGE

Dear Brothers and Sisters,

As we continue to monitor the serious nature of the COVID-19 outbreak, consideration of the health and safety of all of our members are our first priority. To date, we have had no confirmed cases of the virus among our members reported.

As stated in an earlier message, decisions on events and meetings would be made according to city, State, and/or Federal requirements. After careful consideration, and out of an abundance of caution, be advised that effective March 20, 2020, all classes at both the Union Hall and the Training Site are postponed until further notice. This includes, but is not limited to, the New Members Orientation scheduled for March 28 at the Union Hall, and the Forklift Certification class scheduled for March 28 at the Training Site.

In addition to these classes being postponed, be advised that the Local office will be closed to the public, effective Monday, March 23, 2020. We will continue to conduct business via phone and email, and accepting dues payments by regular mail, and the website.

We will continue to assess the situation and will keep members updated on any new recommendations or directives as they are issued.

Mark Templeton, Business Manager           404-433-5356             mark@iuoe926.org

Jeff Haire, H&P Business Agent                  404-277-2025             jeff@iuoe926.org

David Clegg, Stationary Business Agent   404-376-9464             david@iuoe926.org

Anthony Nash, Director of Training            770-355-8517             anthony@iuoe926.org

Robbie Siniard, Instructor of Training        706-252-7637             robbie@iuoe926.org

Chris Carr, Organizer                                   404-277-0902             chris@iuoe926.org

Ed Caines, Organizer                                   404-372-3049             ed@iuoe926.org

Fraternally,

Jeff O Haire

President

IUOE Local 926


-
Contact Info
Intl Union of Operating Engineers
6521 DALE ROAD
REX, GEORGIA 30273
  770-474-5926

Top of Page image
Powered By UnionActive - Copyright © 2020. All Rights Reserved.